cards and cookies

IMG01649-20140906-1635    Had a little bit of time yesterday to make this chocolate and mint theme card for Less is More.  I quite like using white embossing powder at the moment

  IMG01631-20140904-1458 - CopyIMG01646-20140905-1712IMG01648-20140906-1634  My sons started back at school this week so have been baking cookies for them..check the recipe tab above for my favourite recipe.  I have noticed that retro is very in at the moment and thought I would show you my old kenwood chefette from the 1970s given to me by my mum..it still works great although the bowl has broken.  My sons like baking and my youngest loves pokemon so has been drawing all the characters outside with chalk…great fun. 

5 thoughts on “cards and cookies

  1. Super card Lorraine and those old mixers were built to last, weren’t they!
    Thanks so much for joining us at Less is More
    Anne
    LIM Designer

  2. Great card and a very nostalgic piccie… I have one of those Kenwood chefettes, which I gave to my mother and she later gave back to me, She died over 10 years ago so it’s doing really well. I still use it occasionally although I now have a newish Kenwood Titaniium Chef!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

