O hear my song

IMG01756-20140921-1810 (2)         IMG01753-20140921-1754 (2)  IMG01752-20140921-1733  Lovely sunny sunday so managed to do quite a lot today as up early.  I finished sewing the chalice for the pulpit banner for the Unitarian chapel I attend but still quite a lot to do to finish it though.  Sunday is always a day for baking fairy cakes with my son but they didn’t last long as they were delicious. I had a little bit of time to do a quick sketch of the rosehips with the words of the beautiful O hear my song by Finlandia which we sang this morning

Happy Sunday Sketches

7 thoughts on “O hear my song

  1. I like the idea of fairy cakes every Sunday. Especially baking with your son. Lovely rosehips, they are everywhere now and the birds are taking great advantage. xox

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

