Spirit of Life

IMG01814-20141006-1324 (2)

Playing around with textures for the Art of Goodness workshop I am enjoying.  Found these jam blackboard labels so decided to add it to a little weathered fence with some material scraps.  I have been cutting up lots of material with my new sizzix fabric square die which is fantastic for using up all your scraps and so easy and quick..off to make a start on sewing a few squares together as hoping to make a quilt for my newly decorated bedroom.  The weather is certainly turning colder now and I always want to sew when it gets colder..sort of crafty hibernation mode!  IMG01824-20141008-1432

I have started to sew the squares together so its taking shape quite nicely. IMG01834-20141010-1246 (2)
I finished another quick watercolour today of the chair by the tree I sit in every morning with my son while we are waiting for his school bus to arrive…such a peaceful time reading and llstening to the birds in the trees.

Happy  Paint Party Friday

11 thoughts on “Spirit of Life

  1. Love your watercolour sketch. Beautifully done. I too have got my sewing machine out. Isn’t it funny how a drop in temperature sends us into hibernation mode and brings out the sewing and knitting! 🙂

  2. Oo…this makes me want to get out my sewing machine again! LOVE your painting! I can just imagine you sitting out there waiting for the school bus with your son….such a lovely, happy moment and you’ve captured it so well. Have a happy weekend Lorraine!

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

