Take Time for Yourself and Read

IMG_20141206_095634_edit_edit IMG_20141206_115343_edit  IMG_20141207_151026_edit

I managed to get the Artsy Ornament workshops cheaply on sale on Black Friday so have made a start on those. I made a tree using old jumpers inspired by Emily Falconbridge. One of the other ideas was to make a book page paper garland but I wanted to make something more permanent. So,  I have had this wooden house for a long time and it used to be a garish pale green and lilac colour so decided to finally get around to altering it with paint and book pages..it now houses my old collection of poetry books. A friend spotted this robins nest in a tree by my front door..I love to watch robins of a morning dont you.

IMG_20141208_171937 IMG_20141209_123941_edit
Made some stamped candles and covered notebooks last night for my sons school fair and today I have cooked the first batch of my delicious mince pies (have added the recipe to the recipe tab click above). My neighbours loved them too as they are outside pruning the trees ready for the Christmas lights…well think I will finish my tea.

Happy Tea for Tuesday

10 thoughts on “Take Time for Yourself and Read

  1. So much jummy stuff to look at! Love the bookholding house and the jumpertree 🙂 and the smell of your cookies, hehe….Now I want to brew myself a tea too 😉 xox

  2. Love all of your projects…but the altered house is brilliant! Love the subtle color and textures…always fun to use book pages, and so cool that you can put books in it too! mmmm…mince pies sound lovely…happy T day!

  3. What wonderful goodies you have created for today’s post. I was most impressed with the house. Did you solder the frame to the “Love” image? It looks like it opens, too. It is gorgeous.

    I was amazed by that bird nest. It looks like it is suspended in not much more than air.

    Thanks for sharing all these beauties, and your T and lovely pies with us for T this Tuesday.

  4. thank you for all your lovely comments I am having problems when I am trying to leave comments on your blogs as word verification is coming up and then it wont publish for some reason..I will keep trying

  5. Happy T day to you too! What lovely projects you have going on . I really like the little house…My Tday post has to do with my projects too…lol Hugs! deb

  6. Hello and Happy T Day, sorry to be late. WOW, you are getting so much out of your class, so happy for you. I LOVE THE HOUSE!! What fun and nice colors for it too. I would love to make some book covers, so many projects and great way to spend your time. Thanks so much for sharing. Have fun crafting the days away, enjoy your week.

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

