blackboard singing of the dead of night!!

IMG_20141216_115313IMG_20141216_115329_edit1
I bought this can of blackboard paint with no creative ideas at the time but thought it might come in useful one day. Well its great when you want to make personalised presents with ease. My dad loves gardening so instead of just giving him compost which he requested I decided to alter lots of items for him. I am hoping my sons will write with chalk on the pots, tins and tray with messages for their grandad. I made a huge star using some willow, old lights and string last night and it looks lovely all lit up by the tree in the kitchen.  I covered an old rusty baking tray with the paint too and added decoupage letters and a clay ornament and am very pleased with the result

IMG_20141216_120131_edit

Going with the black theme my cup of tea today is in an old Norton mug..bike mad in this house although we always had the old Triumph bikes.   I have been having major problems leaving comments on blog posts as word verification keeps popping up and keeps taking me back to the comment box all the time..so I will try my best to leave comments for you if I can.

Happy Tea Tuesday

15 thoughts on “blackboard singing of the dead of night!!

  1. These pots are awesome. They will be a welcome addition to your dad’s garden. I’m sure he’ll find a place for them.

    Never heard of Norton mugs, so that’s a new on me. But I’m glad you shared it. And thanks for joining for T this Tuesday. I’m so glad you are here with us again this week.

  2. Fun clicking on your photos for a closer look at your lovely creations dear Lorraine.
    I have resisted that chalkboard paint til now but you are making me think I may just ‘need’ some afterall 😉
    Compost sounds like a great gift and with your personal touches you’re taking it to new heights!
    Happy T Day
    oxo

  3. I smiled about the compost gift for your father! lol… Lovely creations with this paint Lorraine – you are always so creative!
    Happy T-Day!

  4. What a nice idea to make gifts personalized. A hint: I’ve found on many of the blogs that have that word verification you can just ignore it and hit publish and your comment goes through. Not true on all but works for many who post on T Tuesday. Maybe that will help you. I often give up on a blog is I have to write those letters or numbers.

    Darla

  5. Hey there I am not sure if it is me or simply your web site but it’s launching literally
    sluggish , it took me just like a couple of minutes to finally
    load still , gmail does work properly . On the other hand I appreciate you for posting brilliant articles.

    I’m guessing it really has already been necessary to lots of
    people . I personally should tell you that you have done superb job with this and hope
    to find much more amazing content from you. I already have
    your site bookmarked to check blog you post.

  6. Hi there Your main website loads up seriously slow to me,
    I don’t know who’s issue is that but twitter and facebook starts relatively quick.

    Well, I am going to thank you so much for putting beautiful article.
    I think it has already been honestly helpful user who visit here.
    This is without a doubt brilliant everything that you have done and would like to discover amazing articles from you.
    After viewing the content, I have book-marked your web site.

  7. Hello there Yahoo works great yet your web site is running
    slowly which had taken close to one minute to finally load up, I don’t know if
    it is my personal issue or your web site issue. Anyways, I want to thank you very much for putting amazing content.
    Most people who found this great site really should have observed
    this article incredibly very helpful. This is actually fantastic what you actually have concluded and wish to discover
    more content by you. Just after checking out your content, I have book-marked your site.

  8. Hello there! Your websites are loading slowly , it went on like
    a minute or two to finally reload, I do not know if it’s just simply me or your website then again twitter loaded
    acceptable for me. Around the other hand thanks for posting superb articles.
    Nearly everybody who actually visited this great site really should have noticed this short article absolutely helpful.
    I personally ought to say that you have done brilliant work with this and also hope to find out many
    more awesome things from you. To obtain additional information by posts which you publish,
    I’ve added this website.

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

