relaxing as Winter approaches

IMG_20141223_120938IMG_20141220_153213 IMG_20141221_131916  IMG_20141223_121054
As the days get colder and the nights draw in I love having a scented candle burning. I tend to get up very early so finished this cushion and notebook first thing..very meditative sewing all the old sequin type beads on some material that used to be my sons dressing gown when he was very little. I like to get outdoors when I can and took a photo of a nearby pond on one of my recent bike rides. Last Sunday my son helped me to bake a yule log and some mince pies which didnt last long as they were delicious.

Hope you have a bit of time to relax in this busy season even if it means getting up early like I do to enjoy a bit of “me time”!

Have a lovely Christmas and Happy Tea Tuesday

14 thoughts on “relaxing as Winter approaches

  1. Sounds like a perfect way to ease the Christmas stress Lorraine! Lovely projects. It’s my baking day tomorrow, mince pies, sausage rolls and chocolate log 🙂
    Have a lovely Christmas
    Alison xxx

  2. I could do some serious relaxing with that Yule log! Love how your creativly repurposed your heritage textiles!
    Peace be with you!

  3. Thanks for your T-Day visit to my blog. That’s not me in the cat/coffee videos (Gosh, I wish it were!); they’re just some videos that I found and shared. But I’m so glad that you enjoyed them. They’re pretty funny.

    Your post is so full of festive photos. I love the baking and sewing that you’ve been doing–everything looks great. Have a very Merry Christmas!

  4. Love your vignettes-beauty, warmth, good eats, art -you’ve got it all! those mince pies and the yule log look so yummy. Happy T day and a very Merry Christmas to you and yours Lorraine!

  5. Love that Yule Log. I’m sure it will taste equally delicious, too. I’m a BIG fan of burning candles, and always have at least one going most of the time at my place.

    Thanks for sharing your crafts, your Yule Log, and your mug with us for T this Tuesday.

  6. Hello, sorry to be late. Happy T day and Merry Christmas! I just love the cozy, lovely pictures here. Hope your Christmas was merry and bright. I’m still enjoying my early “me” time mornings also. Thank you so much for sharing with us. Have a good weekend.

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

