vintage stuff

IMG_20150108_163026_edit_edit_edit IMG_20150109_120640_edit_edit

I love baking and was so pleased at spotting this kenwood chefette and corner baking table in the charity shop yesterday..as you can see it makes perfect cakes even though I think its from the 1970s so its been made to last which I love. I have got the smaller kenwood whisk which I used to use with my Mum when I made cakes with her when I was younger..so carrying on the family tradition of baking especially on a Sunday. Carrying on with the vintage theme I finished this little bag using some hessian, buttons and old vintage papers which I have had for awhile. Have a nice weekend and wrap up well as its cold and windy out there.

Happy Paint Party Friday
Happy Moo Mania (polka dot theme)

just been invited to a new Friday challenge Express your creativity its always good to share and see lots of art around the world

10 thoughts on “vintage stuff

  1. Lovely piece … so nice with the buttons..and I adore the blue!
    I have got also a kenwood chef since 1987 and I think it well work for the next two generations as well…lol, mine is plane white .. that was a really good thing to find this fantastic machine!
    Happy PPF, Thank you so much for joining your beautiful artwork with us over at MOO MANIA & MORE!
    xoxoxo
    Susi

  2. I’ve never heard of Kenwood Chef, but this looks like it was built for the ages. What a wonderful find.

    And of course, I swooned over your little art quilt wall hanging. Your hand work on this piece makes it even more special.

  3. Oh there is nothing like those old mixers… My mom had her sunbeam for 35 years…I have had probably 8 in that time!! Nothing lasts like it used to! Adorable bag with the buttons!

    Hugs Giggles

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

