be a bit wilder…

IMG_20150127_133635IMG_20150127_133641
Did a quick watercolour yesterday featuring my favourite quote: “Women always try to tame themselves as they get older, but the ones who look best are often a bit wilder”. (M. Prada)
I am hoping to have a play with some clay next so have got the supplies ready for when I have a little bit of time between looking after my family who are not well at the moment with the cough virus that is going around..so have got plenty of fruit and Vicks in.
Happy Tea Time Tuesday

10 thoughts on “be a bit wilder…

  1. I’m glad you found the linky tool because I was just about ready to add it when I noticed you had. OH clay. I simply MUST get my clay out soon and play a bit. It’s lots of fun, isn’t it.

    Sorry to read that your family is not well. I can relate. Mine lasted about two weeks. It was a nightmare.

    Thanks for sharing your lovely watercolor painting and your drink with us for T this Tuesday.

  2. Fab page and quote! I had not heard that one before. Love that you gave her boxing gloves to tackle whatever comes her way:) Hope everyone gets well soon. Happy T day!

  3. I like your wild quote and page! I’ve been thinking of breaking out the clay, too! Hope your family recovers soon and that you don’t get it, too!

  4. Hello and Happy T Day! Sorry to hear about not feeling well, hope it doesn’t last long. I love this page and the quote, my mom will like that one too. Have fun with your clay and hope you share next time.

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

