inspired by nature

IMG_20150131_160319_edit1_edit IMG_20150131_160319_edit_edit_edit On my bike ride last Sunday I saw an old branch that had just been left at the side of the road so decided to use it in some kind of art as I really liked the textures. I sawed it up into pieces then inspired by the Artsy ornament 2012 class I made some stamped clay hearts and combined them with the sawn branches. I have quite a busy home life so wanted these little pieces to be a kind of meditative reminders so have placed them around the house.

IMG_20150201_152332_edit IMG_20150201_152345_edit
sketched an owl this morning and added some uplifting words to it then glued it to a collaged journal page..the best glue to fix thin paper is golden heavy gel medium I have found as it doesnt wrinkle the paper.
Happy Sunday Sketches

9 thoughts on “inspired by nature

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

