May your soul calm console and renew you

IMG_20150215_170712 IMG_20150216_154746 IMG_20150216_154927 IMG_20150217_140544
Some art pieces I have finished this week inspired by ideas from Junelles art class which I am taking. The first was in response to the challenge of sketching where we were sitting..this is my living room where I often sketch while my sons watch football on the tv.  The next  features a quote from my favourite book Anam Cara. I love to read spiritual type books before bedtime and am currently reading The Prophet by Khalil Gibran. The weather was nice today so planted a cherry tree and did a bit of gardening..so nice to pause for awhile with a cup of tea. Currently listening to opera on the headphones while typing this..what do you do to relax and wind down.

Happy Tea Tuesday

13 thoughts on “May your soul calm console and renew you

  1. Thanks for sharing your lovely art today along with the beautiful quote. I enjoy listening to most types of music while I craft–that is my relaxation!

  2. I am usually sitting in silence when I am at the craft desk but just this past week or so I have taken to having the radio on… not for music but for the odd play or discussion, it is nice to have the background chatter. I love the lounge/tv journal page, it is wonderful! Happy T on Tuesday to you! Annette

  3. Gorgeous art work. It is silent in here right now, I was just getting ready to grab a journal and go sit on the sofa for some doodle time. I listen to a lot of soft jazz when wanting to calm down or relax.

    Happy T-day

  4. Your latest art is wonderful. Very impressive.

    It’s been forever since I read The Prophet by Khalil Gibran. I probably don’t remember much about it, either. Sad, but true.

    What a way to enjoy the day. Your lovely garden will be even lovelier with that new cherry tree. And being able to enjoy the garden while drinking your tea must have been wonderful. It’s so cold here, sitting outside would not have been pleasant.

    Thanks for joining us for T this Tuesday, Lorraine. Your art and garden are marvelous and we are glad you joined in.

  5. Well, I’m glad someone is enjoying nice weather:):) Lovely art. I should look into that Celtic book as I love all things Celtic-and spiritual. I like a good old movie, or soothing music, or a spiritual book to help me wind down at the end of a day-sometimes nothing at all except my buddha water fountain and the ticking clock…happy T day!

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

