Joy..spring is nearly here

joy flowers joy flowers mug
Quite a nice day today to hang the washing out to dry and look at the buds emerging in the ground..still very cold though but Spring is definitely on its way I think. Did another little fence panel for Junelles art course where the challenge was flowers.

IMG_20150302_205947_edit_edit
I treated myself to a new oven yesterday as the old one was getting too hot so I was baking chocolate cookies for my sons last night at 8pm..lovely late night supper to go with their chocolate milkshakes. Here they are on a vintage glass cake stand I bought at the weekend in a charity shop..love charity shops for bargains!

Happy Tea Tuesday

12 thoughts on “Joy..spring is nearly here

  1. beautiful fence post art! Love that rooster mug too. I agree that charity shops often have hidden treasures. Enjoy your new oven, and happy T day!

  2. Love the mug and the vintage cake plate. I am totally addicted to charity shops myself. πŸ™‚ The little fence post is adorable and a welcome sight … so ready for spring here β™₯

  3. That’s a beautiful fence post. Very feminine, especially since the wood seems to feel masculine. I love it.

    Those milkshakes look good, but cold. it’s really nasty here. On the bright side, I would gladly take one or two of those cookies off your hands (grin).

    Thanks for sharing your cookies, milkshakes and lovely art with us for T this Tuesday!

  4. I can’t let my daughter see the Sponge Bob mug…she’ll want one. Great cake plate. Fun to serve things “fancy” every once in a while. πŸ™‚

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

