found rising joy

IMG_20150314_124706_edit
I saw an idea of making a snow globe on Christy Tomlinsons Artsy Ornaments class so wanted to alter a jar but make it Spring like. I have added items that relate personally to me so blackbirds, nature, faith, baking and home and am pleased with the result.

IMG_20150312_155859_edit_edit
Another page for the Documented Life Art group with the theme of 5..so I added 5 birds as I love watching them in my garden plus I added some beautiful words: “May I be filled with loving kindness, May I be well, May I be peaceful and at ease, May I be whole”..

Happy Art Journal Journey where the theme is things with wings

4 thoughts on “found rising joy

  1. I love your spring glass – what a fantastic idea and this page is just AWESOME Lorraine!
    Happy Sunday!
    Thank you very much for being with us over at Art Journal Journey!

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

