May you have joy and peace…

IMG_20150316_150330 IMG_20150316_150355

I had a play with the gelatine plate I made last year which has lasted surprisingly well..great to make interesting quick backgrounds for these journal pages for the Documented Life Art Project. They feature some favourite quotes from books that I have read.  Here is a video of the gelli plate that I made..I got the idea from Lindsay at The frugal crafter


IMG_20150317_161911_edit

I needed a cake cover for my vintage glass stand but didnt want a glass cover in case my sons broke it. I bought this plastic bowl in the local pound shop so just glued a crystal handle to the top..love the way its turned out and safer than glass

Happy Tea Tuesday

10 thoughts on “May you have joy and peace…

  1. That is so awesome that your homemade gelli plate is still good after a year!! Nice colorful pages, too.
    That is such a clever idea with the top for your cake plate–OMG! I am always amazed at how clever people are to think of things like that. Looks great, too. Happy T-Day! 🙂

  2. Beautiful DLP pages! I haven’t tried a geli plate yet…maybe homemade would be a good thing to try. Love Love the cover you made for your cake plate~ brilliant! hope your T day (and St. Patty’s Day) was lovely…♣

  3. Thanks for the Video Tutorial.. I always wondered how to make a Gelli plate. Your prints are awesome and have tickled my brain so I want to go pull out my gelli plate and make some just like you! Thanks for sharing T-Day with me

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

