Trust your instincts

IMG_20150326_170558
For week 12 of the Documented Life Art Project where the prompt was focus. I used magazine quotes, paints and pastels for this page all about having focus in life

IMG_20150327_180630_edit_edit
I love collecting old stones, shells, rusty bits of metal.
IMG_20150327_180713_edit
I have had this old tin for awhile so decided to put a little collage on it for week two of the Jeanne Oliver course where the emphasis is on perspective and acceptance of the gifts we have been given. Love my new glue gun as its so easy to do a quick assemblage piece..this only took me a short time while the dinner was cooking in the oven..multi tasking!

Happy Paint Party Friday

11 thoughts on “Trust your instincts

  1. I try to focus – to paint again after 6 weeks holiday! πŸ™‚
    I used to collect too but where to put all that stuff…and I stopped. πŸ™‚

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

