slow down and enjoy the simple things

slow down..simple things
I finished this little watercolour collage page today and with my morning big shop I picked up a copy of The Simple things recommended by Linda Vincent an artist friend..love it..I picked my copy up at morrisons.
palm sunday
Its Palm Sunday today so after hearing a lovely service about “never giving up” we all received palm crosses which I made into the Unitiarian symbol of light n hope in darkness. I had a chance to watch The Theory of Everything today as my son went to Anfield to watch Liverpool play..recommend as its a fantastic film

Happy Sunday Sketchers

7 thoughts on “slow down and enjoy the simple things

  1. lovely collage and palm symbol. I have a palm frond I got from church this morning, wondering what to do with it, I never learned how to make a cross with it. The book sounds good.

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

