Spongebob and those were the days..

spongebob luke
one of my sons absolutely loves spongebob square pants so I took him to see the movie this morning then decided to do a quick watercolour sketch of him with his spongebob and of course the hat which he never takes off!

those were the days
another theme for Junelles course was to paint something we used to hold as a child. Well I always used to be on the swing in my dads garden singing such songs as Mary Hopkin “Those were the days” so decided to paint that as I love the words to it.  It was fun remembering how my mum used to put pink ribbons in my hair and make dresses for me but I only used to wear the blue trousers that she made..little tomboy (nothings changed!)

Hope your all having a nice Easter break and that the weather is lovely for you too like it has been here

Happy Art Journal Journey

8 thoughts on “Spongebob and those were the days..

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

