The poetry of the earth is never dead

IMG_20150421_181010
Some more quick watercolours I have done this week for the Junelle course. The above is one of my old cupboard in my kitchen which is packed full of creative stuff with my husbands guitar n amp and sons work on the top.

mum..henny hen
My sons went back to school this week but I think sometimes us mums can feel like the hen here always running around. This is one of the reasons I like to do a quick sketch most days as I can just lose myself for a moment in art..my idea of being mindful
pastoral
I visited the farm again this week with my Dad who really enjoyed it..the sheep were all in the shade of the barn as they were hot with their fleeces still on. I wanted to capture 2 sides of me..the practical and the dreamer.

Happy Mix it Monthly where the theme is landscape/village/city

3 thoughts on “The poetry of the earth is never dead

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

