Only rain dear

image

we have had lots of heavy rain storms lately so did this quick watercolour yesterday of a reindeer..have clipped it to the outside of the frame and quite like the textures

image

I have been making these granny squares for awhile now so finally finished a wrap..I have attached some fleece material to the back and its lovely and warm

image

this is what I have been working on today..I showed you some dyed blanket material a couple of posts back so decided to use them in an applique quilt inspired by sue spargos design in the primitive quilts magazine..so far I have cut the shapes out and pinned it.  Instead of machine quilting like her version I want it to have a hand stitched look so next I will blanket stitch around the shapes.

Happy Tea Tuesday

15 thoughts on “Only rain dear

  1. What a wonderful raindeer painting. I like your granny square wrap as well. I’m happy to crochet squares but I dislike sewing (or crocheting) them together so I’ve given them up. Anxious to see your finished quilt. Maybe soon?

  2. Love the reindeer painting, your crocheted blanket and the quilt you are making, really beautiful. Have a good week and happy T day, hugs, Valerie
    Would love to see you join in at AJJ!

  3. I finally twigged how to comment on your post. I’m a bit slow when it comes to computers etc.
    Lovely water coloured reindeer! I do like the background. What a good idea to put some fleece behind the patch blanket (we call them ‘doggy blankets’ although they are not for dogs at all!)
    Thanks for visiting earlier,
    Have a great T-Day,
    Lisca

  4. Your Reindeer painting is fantastic and I love it displayed that way ♥ The granny square wrap is beautiful and love what you are doing with the dyed blanket fabric. Keeping yourself very busy 🙂 Love it all.

  5. I simply ADORE your play on words. That reindeer is gorgeous. You draw very, very well, and that frame sets it off perfectly.

    I would never have the patience or the pinch grip needed to hand stitch that lovely flower pot. It is going to be beautiful, though. I have a TON and I mean TON of granny squares that I have never put together. To me that was the biggest and hardest part, so have never finished it. I love yours, though.

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful reindeer, your granny square quilt, your latest stitched project, and your mug with us for T this Tuesday.

  6. Oh my, you have been busy. Your painting is fantastic…..love reindeer!
    Your applique piece is going to gorgeous with hand stitching…..looking forward to seeing it finished.
    Belated T-day wishes

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

