Owl read some books I think

image

image

A couple of quick drawings I have done this week on the theme of owls still inspired by Lisa Congdons daily drawing challenge.  Its been a blustery, very cold day today so have been reading, drawing and watching the birds feeding outside and the leaves blowing.  I am glad we are not snowed in like they are in the US but we always get the tail end of storms over here in Liverpool coming across the Atlantic.

Happy Tea Tuesday (or in my case coffee) and keep warm and read a book

14 thoughts on “Owl read some books I think

  1. Super cute and artsy bookmarks Lorraine! I love your drawings!
    Happy T-Day!
    PS: the drawings in the below post are adorable as well… love the Canadian boots… I own the same and love them – best for walking in the woods with the dogs !
    oxo
    Susi

  2. It’s a great time to curl up with a good cup of coffee and read a good book. I took a book with me on my trip and was glad I did, because I had no internet to entertain me. Your owls are simply adorable and I love how you depicted them. Cold and blustery are the best times to curl up to a good book. So glad you shared this art and book with us for T this Tuesday. Hope you are staying warm and cozy, too.

  3. Lovely little drawing! Yes, I love curling up with a good book. Are you reading Birdsong? Not an easy book I found, especially the second part. But very beautiful nonetheless.
    Thanks for visiting earlier,
    Have a good week,
    Lisca

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

