Hope

image

Another little watercolour inspired by the poem Hope by Philip Waldron

..the blessings that hope brings

the morning sky is the hope

the morning bird song is the hope

the clapping baby in the baby chair is the hope

to read the rest of the poem click here

I think in these troubled time we all need to have hope

image

Unusually we have had lots of sun so I have been sitting outside a lot. I had this metal table that was originally turquoise but it had gone all rusty. I  covered it with blackboard and bronze paint and rubbed it down a little and now I quite like it as it matches the bird bath.

Happy Paint Party Friday and hope its sunny near you too

6 thoughts on “Hope

  1. Love the little clapping baby portrait. I have outdoor furniture that is that color. And it needs to be refinished. Maybe this is the way to go for me too.

  2. sweet portrait Lorraine and I love how you combined mediums for that wonderful effect on your table. Happy PPF!

  3. A sweet little portrait and poem and I love that little table. You’ve done a brilliant job of upcycling it!
    Have a wonderful weekend and Happy PPF to you.

  4. Adorable child’s portrait! Love the table make over…always makes my heart sing to revamp a piece of furniture!

    Hugs Giggles

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

