Dream

image

I have been working on this altered book for awhile and yesterday I made some paper roses for it so its all finished. It was originally an old book so have added a banner with the word dream and little paper hearts and a bird that a friend sent me.  I was drinking an amaretto coffee watching the rain dreaming of sun again.

image

I have been getting back into stamping again after visiting a stamp show last weekend so this card is for the less is more pastel challenge

Happy Tea Tuesday 

Happy Less is More 

12 thoughts on “Dream

  1. such a pretty assemblage-love the paper roses. And i know all about the inspiration of a stamp convention:):) Lovely card. I have that embossing folder too. Happy T Day!

  2. I am truly impressed with your incredible altered book. It is truly a dream come true. Very vintage, very well done.

    Your card is lovely. I need to take card lessons from you because I simply don’t make cards. Yours is incredible.

    Thanks for sharing your amaretto coffee and gorgeous art with us for T this Tuesday. A real treat.

  3. What a beautiful card! I love it. And amaretto coffee sounds delish. I have never tasted it. I assume it is coffee with amaretto liquor… Yum!
    Your altered book is amazing! I love the banner you have made for it and the roses. Your friend will be very pleased indeed.
    Happy T-Day,
    Lisca

  4. It’s great to see you at Less is More with this really pretty card!
    Lovely embossing as a backdrop to your panel!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

