Hold infinity in the palm of your hand

image

I love the quote by William Blake on this scrollswork stamp  and thought it would make a great card for my Dad who love quotes for his calligraphy as well as being an avid gardener.  It is Fathers Day in the UK this Sunday so shall give it to him then along with some nice garden inspired presents. This is also for the freshly made sketches challenge this week..be sure to check out the other lovely cards too.

image

We have had lots of heavy rain and thunderstorms this week but today I loved watching the bees and this butterfly in my garden

image

Its been a sad week with the mass shooting in Orlando and the shooting of the MP Jo Cox so did this painting of a willow crying lgbt coloured tears.  The words are from poem by Philip Waldron..to see the rest of the poem and an enlarged view of my painting click here

Happy Paint Party Friday

 

9 thoughts on “Hold infinity in the palm of your hand

  1. Stunning artwork…this post made me cry once again… remembering what a sad week it has been. All of it so sad and hard for the strongest of souls to absorb. Your dads card is so perfect…I love the quote. I’d have commented on your beautiful art with the link but I don’t do google plus so sorry….it deserves many many comments!! Enjoy your dad and takes lots of photos of him… some with you in them too… I promise you will never regret it!!

    Big hugs Giggles

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

