Blackberries, wool and humility

wp-1471603356273.jpeg

A week of picking blackberries, making cakes and looking at the beautiful passionflower in my garden.  I have also been using the jacobs fleece I bought recently to make a felted rose for my hat, some beads to wear and a little coaster for my coffee..love the natural colours and working with raw wool.  I painted this watercolour early this morning and the words read:

Humility, the Mother of all virtues, will liberate us from ourselves.

to read the rest of the poem and see a bigger version of the painting please click here.

Happy Paint Party Friday

2 thoughts on “Blackberries, wool and humility

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

