blackbird in the sun

1471943631381

playing with paint this morning inspired by the sun and the blackbird in my garden for the mix it monthly challenge. I have always liked the use of yellows in van goghs paintings so have used lots of yellow in this fun piece painted with my fingers

rug[1]

finished a rag rug last night..it was one of those unfinished projects that I had for awhile..made out of old shirts, jeans and tshirts..very cosy though and glad I managed to finish it at last.

2 thoughts on “blackbird in the sun

  1. As I said, your fingerpainting piece shows the fun you had with it sooo much! I adore the vibrant colors and looseness of it!! AND what a coooool project with old fabric, wow, love it!!

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

