dont give me that bull

20161023_171911

I checked the mix it monthly challenge again and the theme is star signs but not libra this month so did another painting this afternoon for taurus

Happy Mix it Monthly..

1477055362481

two of my sons were off on Friday so we went to Loggerheads in North Wales to celebrate my birthday..such a beautiful peaceful place. I think we will go again next week with the rest of the family as we loved it..as its half term too

Driving back from North Wales we always see Helsby Hill so today we decided to explore it..such a lovely place but very windy up there..we had a lovely picnic too after exploring the quarry

so having a rest now with a cup of tea..today is going to be perfect..and it sure was..
Happy Tea Tuesday

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “dont give me that bull

  1. A belated happy birthday! What a lovely place to visit. I enjoyed looking at the photos. The mushrooms and the goose eggs. It really looks like a fab place.
    And yes, I love your mug. Every day is perfect! So true.
    Happy T-Day,
    Lisca

  2. fantastic watercolor art Lorraine. Happy belated birthday! looks like a lovely place to be celebrating with those you love. Happy T day!

  3. Happy, happy belated birthday. I’m an Aries/Taurus cusp, so I love your bull.

    I really enjoyed the photos of your trip to North Wales. Looks like you had a wonderful time and good food and drink. Your photos show how gorgeous the area is, and I can see why you enjoyed it. I really enjoyed those steps and the green countryside.

    Thanks for sharing this adorable mug, which in itself is perfect, as well as your birthday trip with us for T this Tuesday. So glad you were able to join us again. We’ve missed you.

  4. It looks like you had the most wonderful time in North Wales which is such a beautiful place – wishing you happy birthday wishes! I love your mug and I totally agree today and everyday is going to be perfect :-). Happy T Day! J πŸ™‚

  5. Haha no worries with the wrong zodiacsign, but I have to say the taurus makes me very happy πŸ˜‰ You are so very talented with the watercolors!! I adore your work here! Fantastic familytime out in nature! What is better than that?! Love the red fungies, very whimsy,haha!!

  6. Your watercolour is beautiful. Belated Happy Birthday wishes. it looks like you had a super day out. Lovely photos of the countryside.
    Happy T Day
    Yvonne

  7. Thank you for sharing some of your lovely time. You do live in such a beautiful area.
    Hope you’re still celebrating too β™₯
    Lovely artwork. Sorry I missed T.
    With out son home there has been alot going on on several fronts.
    Hope to be able to focus on blogging and more sometime soon.
    Happy beginning of the weekend Lorraine oxo

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

