Homemade

busy this week making presents..I finished the crochet pouffe for my mum to rest her feet on and have nearly finished a lap quilt for my Dad.  Stamping tags this morning for school presents but it was nice to have a cup of tea and some stollen cake. I also did a quick sketch for the woman unleashed group.

A trip into Liverpool city centre at the weekend  with my son where we stopped off at our favourite Rococcos which has sumptuous sofas, a boho atmosphere, old pianos and delicious buttered doorstep size toast after a quick walk around the city buying yugioh cards.

Wishing you all a peaceful Christmas and happy tea tuesday

13 thoughts on “Homemade

  1. lovely photo vignettes Lorraine. I just watched the Woman Unleashed video but haven’t done anything. Wonderful Christmas gifts! Happy T day and a very Merry Christmas too!

  2. I’d never heard of a pouffe before, but apparently my spell checker has! It’s stunningly gorgeous, and I know your mother will love it. Looks like you and your son had a fun day in Liverpool. It looks like a fun place to visit and I love the way you put the photos together in vignette style.

    When I saw those tags with the trees, my thoughts went to crop-a-dile, a tool I couldn’t live without. I’m sure you are happy with yours, too.

    Thanks for sharing your tea and time before Christmas with us for T this Tuesday. Have a simply lovely Christmas and safe, warm holiday.

  3. Love the pouffe, it will be cozy for your mum to rest her feet on and all your other craft projects look fantastic as well.
    I really like the way you showed your photos as well.
    Happy Christmas to you and yours and Happy T day wishes.
    Yvonne xx

  4. You have made such beautiful gifts for your parents, the crochet pouffe and lap quilt are just gorgeous and so thoughtful – perfect! Stollen cake and tea sounds wonderful – Happy T Day! Your sketch of the woman is lovely and brings me peaceful thoughts :-). We love Liverpool and always visit this wonderful city as a Birthday treat. Rococcos looks lovely, we’ll have to check it out next time. Wishing you a peaceful Christmas filled with happiness! J 🙂 x

  5. What lovely handmade gifts. You have a lucky family 😉 Enjoyed your photos of Liverpool city – never been there. Happy T Day and Merry Christmas!

  6. Handmade gifts are my favorite… Love the photos!!! So sorry for the quick belated fly by…. Things get crazy about this time of year… Happy Belated T day and Merry Christmas!! Hugs! deb

  7. You have made some wonderful things and have been busy! I was wondering what the white puff was but now I know. What a clever idea. have a Merry Christmas and enjoy the holidays! Hugs-Erika

  8. I love the handmade gifts. Your parents will be so pleased. And the tags look great.
    Lovely to see pictures of Liverpool, even though the images are small. I have been there once in the 60s (I was 12 and crazy about the Beatles so I badgered my parents until they agreed to spend the day in Liverpool)
    I’ve not heard of Yogioh cards and had to Goodle it. They are trading cards apparently.
    Sorry for the late comment. I got busy last night.
    Happy belated T-Day and if you celebrate Christmas, I wish you a very happy one,
    Lisca

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

