A space of my own

Sometimes as crafters and artists we hoard too much stuff so I have been sorting it all out for the past couple of weeks.  I bought these ikea kallax shelves and they have been perfect to create a comfy corner where I can craft in the conservatory.  I have been making quite a lot of things too such as printing my paintings for cushions, painting  watercolours and making pretty stuff including this pink dress I made last night. Dont forget to check my instagram Lorraines Arty Stuff to see what I am up to.

dad-and-son-painting

Todays painting is called ..”but the young are held in our hands” to read the poem that this collaborates with click here

Happy Paint Party Friday

8 thoughts on “A space of my own

  1. Looks like you have been busy – your new space looks fab and so organised :-). The cottons in the pretty violet jar look lovely and I’m in awe of your dressmaking skills! The dress you made is such a beautiful shade of pink. Happy Friday and have a wonderful weekend! J 🙂

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

