Painting, crochet and reading

This week there is a a definite spring like feeling in the air so have been busy tidying up my front garden..dont you just love to see the little crocus bulbs trying to poke through.  As you can see I have been crocheting granny squares to go around the edge of my neutral blanket.  I am still reading the superb A Wild Herb Soup by Emilie Carles which I recommend as its all about growing up in France in the last century.  This morning I have painted a very simple almost abstract hand and the words read ..”clasp my open hand my friend”..to read the poem it was inspired by click here.

Happy Paint Party Friday and hope its Spring like near you too.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Painting, crochet and reading

  1. How lovely to have been able to spend time in your garden, I noticed purple crocus flowering in our garden too :-). Your paining is beautiful – it has such a lovely peacefulness about it :-). I like your crochet squares, the colours remind me of Spring! Wishing you a lovely weekend! J 🙂

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

