hello spring

1489163115631[1]

A friend has given up items in plastic packaging for Lent so I thought I would try and alter plastic packaging for Lent instead.  The Spring wreath started off as a plastic food container which I added papers, stamped inchies and embellishments too. I used pizza packaging for the outside and am very pleased with it.  The little coffee book is made from plastic amazon gift cards and holds little inspiring words for me to ponder as I drink my morning coffee.

wp-1489163177383.jpg

I was asked to do some paintings as part of a collaboration to do with the stations of the cross..to read the poems click here.

Happy Paint Party Friday where its the 6th birthday celebration

 

12 thoughts on “hello spring

  1. Hi Lorraine, I love your little paintings and also your recycling ideas. Far too much packaging is used these days so to re-use is wonderful. Many do it on PPF. Nice to catch up once more :D)

  2. That’s such an inspirational thing to do for Lent and your artwork is beautiful! I love all the little inchies and the button centred flowers 🙂 . Your paintings capture the poem beautifully and it must be fun to be collaborating with others too. Wishing you a lovely weekend! J 🙂

  3. What a wonderful way of being a good stewart of God’s environment, by creating art and devotional booklets out of items that would pollute it. I also LOVE your stations of the cross watercolors. Blessings!

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

