pamper box and other altered things

I think busy mums need pampering sometimes and I needed a pretty box to keep my pedicure and manicure sets along with my babycham! I used some material to sew around the cardboard box and covered a button with tissue paper that I had stamped. A flower made out of lace gave the finishing touch.

Continuing with the altering theme I liked this plastic clip that was originally holding socks so I altered it by adding some stamped painted grungeboard wings, flower and stamped face and some printables..it now holds a memo pad for shopping lists on the fridge

this little hanger originally came with a scarf so altered it to hold some tea towels..love the printables..check out victoria thatcher for them and added some stamping too.

check out the moo mania challenge which is faces

3 thoughts on “pamper box and other altered things

  1. I think your pampering box is perfect, the fabrics are so lovely and the big button and lace is wonderful! I love that you have such a special place to keep your goodies and store your babycham too! 🙂 . Wishing you a great week! J 🙂

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

