This little light of mine

praying for those in Manchester

my loves of gardening and the gym..I love boxercise
Some more mixed media paintings inspired by song lyrics

mix it monthly challenge

My parents have their 60th wedding anniversary on Thursday so I made this card for them..hoping the rain stays away for a family party too on that day.

Now I am sitting here with my coffee planning the busy week as my sons are off  school and noticed this quote : Would you like an adventure or shall we have our tea first?…sounds like a good idea..a time to pause, plan and think.

Happy Tea Tuesday

15 thoughts on “This little light of mine

  1. What a fun uplifting post. I love how you found the right song for honoring Manchester. It’s beautiful, as well as thoughtful.

    It’s so wonderful to know that some people have actually lived together for 60 years. That’s especially nice, considering today’s divorce rate.

    I was super impressed with the Peter Pan quote and the great way you interpreted it. Sounds like a wonderful plan to me, too. Love that cup and saucer. It’s a lovely color.

    Thanks for sharing your wonderful art, your card for your parents, and your coffee with us for T this Tuesday. I’ll cross my fingers that it doesn’t rain on Thursday for your parents’ party.

  2. Beautiful artwork on your pages and a kind thought to make a page for Manchester.

    A great anniversary card and so unusual and unique.

    Have a very Happy T Day

    Love Chrissie xx

  3. Lorraine it was so nice to read on my blog that you still read ‘real’ books like i do…. There just really is no comparison for me… I guess the day i can no longer find a hardcover book is the day i will stop reading.. 🙂 Love your drawings… what a perfect little drawing for Manchester…. Best Wishes for your parents 60th… Congratulations to them … it is no easy feat… Hubby and i celebrate 28 yrs this next week… I’am in awe of your parents… Wishing them beautiful weather… happy T day hugs! deb

  4. i love that you created a Memory page for Manchester. so sad These attacks are Happening.
    i Keep my fingers crossed for the weather at the Party day!!
    happy t-day!

  5. your mixed media paintings are beautiful Lorraine! Lovely anniversary card too. Happy anniversary to your parents. Sounds like you’re planning on lots of fun for the summer with your sons. Happy T day!

  6. Good morning Lorraine, loving your art work-and I agree tea first is always good–Happy 60th to your parrents-awesome milestone in their lives.
    Happy T Day Kathy

  7. What moving words and artwork to remember those in Manchester, I’m sending my thoughts and prayers too! Your other art piece is uplifting, I’ve never done boxercise and it sounds so much fun. I love the anniversary card you made for your parents, the papers and embellishments are beautiful. How wonderful to be celebrating 60 years together! I’m wishing you good weather for Thursday, enjoy the celebrations 😀. The Peter Pan quote made me smile too – Happy T Day! J 😊

  8. A wonderful post to read, your art in the journal pages looks beautiful.
    Its a lovely card for your parents, I hope you have a lovely day to celebrate the special anniversary.
    Happy T day.
    Yvonne x

  9. Your Manchester tribute page is striking, Lorraine. I keep scrolling back up to take it in again.

    3 Times a Lady is very cute. I love how you draw/paint women with both strength and charm.

    60 years is quite an accomplishment. I hope the rains stay away for the day. Meanwhile where I live, we’re praying for the rains to come and quench the heat – lol.

    Happy T-Day! Hugs, Eileen

  10. Very sweet journal pages, and lovely card. Congrats to your parents on their anniversary- that is a real milestone that you don’t often see these days! Happy T day!

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

