Sun and rain

​Last week was very hot and sunny which I was glad about as we had lots of family parties…so far this week it has been cold and windy so just drinking my mint tea today with a little chocolate bar before my sons return home.  I have made lots of Welsh birthday cards this week which I donate to the unitarian chapel I attend.  The rock n roll one though was for my husbands birthday yesterday.  I had fun doing another mad cartoon figure page for the mix it monthly lyrics challenge which I am enjoying.

happy tea tuesday

13 thoughts on “Sun and rain

  1. Wow, you’ve had lots of celebrations recently and I was pleased to see the weather stayed nice for your parents anniversary, hope you had a wonderful time 😀. Happy Birthday to your hubby! All you cards are lovely but the card you made for your hubby is the one that caught my eye. I love the way you stamped the guitar and the other images are perfect! Your tea set is so unusual too, it looks gorgeous – Happy T Day! J 😊

  2. A fantastic selection of cards and you seem to have had some lovely celebrations with the family.
    Your teas set looked beautiful.
    Happy T day.
    Yvonne xx

  3. That is a fantastic tea set and all those cards are great. I love how they are all so different but each one looks fantastic. I think you have inspired me to make some cards. 🙂 Happy T day. Hugs-Erika

  4. You have been very, very busy. I love those Welsh cards. They are simply stunning. Of course, I like the one for your husband, too. Tell him happy belated birthday from the T gang!

    Your Public Image is so good, and so true. We are who we are in private and in public. It was great that you pointed that out.

    Of course, I was drawn to your tea service that is out of this world. I would hate to have to polish it. I will give you the chocolate bar and join you in having some mint tea for T this Tuesday. Thanks for sharing these beautiful cards, journal page, and tea service with us. And don’t forget to wish your husband a belated happy happy!

  5. What lovely cards Lorraine! Your husband’s birthday card is particularly amazing!!! So sorry i’m a little late getting around… lots of house construction going on at the moment.. sigh.. Happy happy T day! Hugs! deb

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

