Simple cards and art page


had a little bit of time today to make some cards for Just add ink 

20170625_204313

Watching Glastonbury I painted this after listening to the Rag n Bone man singing Human so will enter it for

mix it monthly  theme is song lyrics for this month, circles at art journal journey and the numbers theme over at Try it on Tuesday

Painted these glass jars yesterday at craft group so just waiting for nice weather again as I think they will look nice with tealights in them.  Just had a walk to the shop with my eldest son so quick look at a magazine and a nice cup of tea before my other 2 sons arrive home

Happy tea Tuesday

 

 

 

 

 

24 thoughts on “Simple cards and art page

  1. This is such a fabulous collection of cards Lorraine! I love all the different combinations of papers and colours that you’ve used and different themes too. Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week.

  2. A wonderful selection of cards and a great art journal page.
    Thank you for joining us over at Try it on Tuesdays.
    Yvonne

  3. I love your mix of colourful papers Lorraine, the simple shapes of the design are brought to life by them and your creative combinations. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

  4. All wonderful cards – I really love your mix of papers and shapes – they are all very interesting. Chantell Just Add Ink

  5. Love your simple but beautiful cards Lorraine.. thats how i like to make cards… pretty but quick… Your lovely jars remind me of all the craft projects i have lined up… Happy T day my friend! Hugs! deb

  6. I was in awe of your cards. Straight forward, great composition, and ready for when they are needed. The perfect solution to card making. Wish I made cards. If I did, I might take lessons from you.

    Your journal page is fabulous. The image you drew as phenomenal. I’m usually quite good with music references, but sadly that was not the case with this journal entry, since I had never heard of the artist or the song.

    I certainly enjoyed your lovely glasses. Yes, they should make great tea-light holders. They have lots of sparkle and bling already.

    Loved that you took your son to tea. Thanks for sharing your art, your awesome cards, and your tea with us for T this Tuesday.

  7. Hello, you have been busy with your crafts! I like how you varied your interpretation of the sketch to create a whole set of cards. Happy T Day. 🙂

  8. Fantastic cards-not simple at all I think. You have been busy crafting and reading magazines. Both are great ways to spend some time. 🙂 Hope it was a wonderful T day. Hugs-Erika

  9. Love those cards! I may have to follow your example to use some of my bits and pieces! I love your journal page and so pleased you joined us at Try It On Tuesday! Nothing like a sit down with a magazine – and in my case a cup of coffee! Belated Happy T day! Chrisx

  10. Those are brilliant cards and your journal page is fab. I love the quote. I love the Rag n Bone man song. I didn’t see any of Glastonbery as we don’t have tv. But I listen to the radio and that song is very popular.
    Ooh your glasses are sooo pretty! well done you. They will look gorgeous with tea lights in them.
    A belated happy T-Day,
    Lisca

  11. Wonderful cards, Lorraine! I really like the idea of taking a few common elements and making totally different designs with them. Gotta give that a try 😉

    Happy T-Day! Hugs, Eileen

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

