Beatles, rain n jam

I go to a craft group at St Peters church in Woolton where the Beatles met 50 yrs ago so the village has been having a Beatles week…to commemorate it we made this collaged tray and a little heart too

IMG_20170711_083030

a friend gave us some rhubarb so I had a go at making rhubarb, ginger and honey jam..its quite nice on some toast.  A favourite place to visit is the Hayloft in Lydiate which has peacocks everywhere and this time a little gift shop so I bough some lovely fruit, a new handbag and my son wanted this reindeer cushion.  I am currently catching up with the reset girls planner challenge and making this little planner using up my stash of papers.  I have just come back from a lovely lunch with my eldest son at our local Morrisons where the salmon n cucumber sandwiches are delicious..the cafe has a had a refit and I love the teapot table number holder. My youngest son is mad on Harry Potter at the moment so he made a little wand using a chopstick, paint and glue…I think it looks fabulous and I love it when he wants to play in the craft area.

Happy Tea Tuesday

10 thoughts on “Beatles, rain n jam

  1. It sounds like you’ve had a fun packed week! The Beatles week must have been fun and your artwork captures them beautifully 😀. The Hayloft in Lydiate looks a lovely place to visit and I adore the outside of the little shop and the items you bought. Wishing you a Happy T Day! J 😊

  2. Hi Lorraine!! Almost missed you this week! Harry Potter YES!!! Love how new Harry Potter fans are born every day!! Great wand!! There is a blog called Pins and Things and she has many Harry Potter tutorials for making stuff pertaining to the book or movies.. Some of it might interest you or better yet interest your son and get him back in the craftroom!! Happy happy T day! Hugs! deb

  3. I simply adore the tribute you made to the Beatles, even though I was never a big fan of them. Your son is a genius. The ultimate in upcycling. He did a great job, that’s for sure. My grandmother simply adored rhubarb. We grew it and she made pies, jam, and jelly out of it. As I recall, I didn’t care for it, but it’s been years, so my tastes may have changed. I would love to try yours.

    Your salmon and cuke sandwich looks wonderful, and of course, your drink is a perfect addition. What fun to see the Hayloft and Gift Shop in Lydiate. I bet it was a fun outing. Thanks for sharing your art and week with us for T this Tuesday, dear Lorraine.

  4. We used to have a monthly card making group in our area. It ended several months ago and I really miss it. It’s great to have a group to craft with on a regular basis, isn’t it? The sandwich looks yummy and the jam sounds the same 😉

    Is the wand in the hand the one your son made or a photo from Harry Potter? I ask because it looks like the “real thing.”

    Happy T-Day, Lorraine! Hugs, Eileen

  5. You seem to have had a wonderful week. The art projects and the photos looked fantastic. That would be a favourite flavour of jam for me as well.
    Happy T day.
    Yvonne xx

  6. Oh rhubarb! I love it, but we can’t get it here! And although I don’t like ginger(One either hates it or loves it), your jam looks delicious.
    Happy (belated) T-Day,
    Lisca

  7. What a lovely post! It was great to see your Beatles tray and the photo of the church in Woolton reminded me of being at (the now disappeared) FL Calder College back in the 70’s! Belated Happy T day! Chrisx

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too

