Dye play

Its been a week of changeable weather this week with some days heavy rain and others very hot..autumn approaching.  I have been playing around with indigo dye again and made this little pinafore dress to wear which I love. My son loved playing with the dye too jackson pollack style and made some tie dye tshirts.  I think the blues inspired the watercolour I have done this week..its all about unitarianism with its no creeds or dogma..to read the full poem click here.

Happy Paint Party Friday

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Dye play

  1. Blue is my favourite colour Lorraine, so I love your dress. It’s been years since I’ve done any tie dye… you have sparked off some great memories. Great fun for your son too 😀
    Happy PPF to you

  2. What a wonderful indigo display. Many years ago I dyed with Indigo and remember that we heated the pot outdoors so as not to inhale the fumes. Is this correct? I love the color. It reminds me of the old Japanese fabrics.

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too