Caterpillars and cards

image

just having fun with paint..its called caterpillar eyebrows by the pond..I always wonder why some women wear too much makeup to hide their real beauty..another one for the mix it monthly fish challenge and for happy paint party friday

image

image

image

bought a card magazine today for the lovely stamps..given the magazine to charity which I am always doing. So tonight I had some peace making these cards rather than watch boring European football!

image

cards for this weeks freshly made sketches challenge which I love as it features beautiful simple pretty cards.

Have a lovely weekend.

 

11 thoughts on “Caterpillars and cards

  1. OOh caterpillar eyebrows by the pond is wonderful great title too! Love the free loose nature of that piece! I love eye makeup it enhances my eyes…and my daughters eyes are stunning with makeup.. Youth is beautiful and really doesn’t need much makeup… but it is often an improvement….just another form of art me thinks! Great cards too!! Thanks for sharing!

    Hugs Giggles

  2. Like Giggles said, make up is sometimes another way of art…but I rarely use it πŸ˜‰ But I have to say that I love the more nature eyebrows that the totally shaped ones πŸ™‚ Such a great painting again Lorraine!!

  3. great portrait and I LOVE your cards!! I look at the FMS sketch each week and try to participate. Will keep this one for future reference as I just don’t have much time now that I am outdoors so much:) Happy PPF!

  4. Oh that is such a fun face painting and name for it! I think some make-up applications enhance beauty, while other detract. But since beauty lies in the eye of the beholder, it is hard to define. It really is like art, isn’t it. Very subjective!πŸ€—

  5. What sweet cards! I love the different mixes of patterns and colours! The little bicycle is so cute! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  6. Beautiful cards! I love that little bird on the bicycle – too cute! Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

  7. Your cards are wonderful. I love sketching children in swings from tree limbs so I really like that one. Your caterpillar eyebrows are just the best. Really creative. I am grinning at that picture. It’s great. Happy week. genie

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too