I see the moon

I have been listening to Leonard Cohen ..”there is a crack in everything thats how the light gets in in” inspired the top painting whilst I had to paint when I saw the super moon..to see the poem this collaborates with click here

The end of autumn and the winter is here. I spotted this glorious acer hidden in the garden so did a bit of pruning to surrounding bushes so it has a chance to grow. Of a night I love crocheting this jumper and I have started on another jersey dress.  Early this morning it was hailstoning so had a chance to don my wellies and big coat and splash in the puddles of life.

Happy Paint Party Friday

 

5 thoughts on “I see the moon

  1. I love the moon painting. I saw the super moon but it didn’t look so big to me. I didn’t get to see it coming up over the horizon. Maybe that was the difference.

hello, I love comments and will visit your blog too